Hectorius

This is Hector putting on his majestic look (which is why I've called him "Hectorious" as it sounds more majestic).
We visited a wood this afternoon that I've never been to before. It is on part of the footpath "The Monarch's Way" which runs from Worcester all the way via Bristol and Yeovil, to Brighton. We popped out of the wood on the far side into this field that had just been harvested. 
We had a lovely surprise visitor to our bedroom this morning. When we awoke, I drew the curtains and opened the French windows wide, for no other reason than we can now we've had the railing installed (after 2 years of not being able to open the doors)  and also I love to hear the woodland birds and buzzards. All of a sudden we heard a little fluttering, and then there was a tiny wren sitting on the rail,  looking at us lying in bed. I'm going to repeat the exercise tomorrow, but I shall take my camera to bed with me tonight, just in case he makes a return visit. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.