Blue and Emerald

Whilst the men went flying Natureframe and I went on another Damsel and Dragon hunt. We drove a little way up the hill from the gliding Club to a National Trust area called Pole Cottage where we walked to more pools and commenced our hunt. Still far too windy today though and overcast whilst we were out so not much to be seen or easily captured, but we persevered and got some shots - mine a bit shaky though as just as I got focused a gust of wind interfered!

Great to spend time with you Natureframe and hope you return to Blip, even if it's not on a daily basis.

Mr T's had a couple of good flights today, so is a happy bunny. We're both tired though so will be having a quiet evening. The tele's not working in the caravan so there will be conversation!! a light dinner, Blip catchup and finish my book, I hope. Whilst cooking I'm listening to Paul O'Grady on the radio playing lots of 'Cilla' records, making me realise just how precious life and EVERY day is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.