River Thames View

My daughter got us some tickets to go up the Walkie Talkie viewing floor so we could take some London views.  It was a fabulous warm day sunny and cloudy and we really enjoyed the visit.  The only problem is the reflections from all of the windows.  I have chosen the best shots with as little reflection as possible.  I have not altered any of the photos from us here.  After our visit we decided to go for a walk and we checked out some small figurines at the Gherkin and then we walked over the river at Tower Bridge and along to Canary Wharf.  We were absolutely shattered so got the Clipper boat back along the Thames to the Embankment and then the tube home.  It was a great day out.  I will put more pictures up of our day out.  I hope you all had a lovely warm and sunny day like us (26C).  Rain forecast tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.