Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Over before it's begun..

Not really, but a (forecast) rainy Monday is no competition for a warm sunny Sunday!

Oh, I'm so annoyed, I've just written a long entry and then blip wouldn't let me publish so I lost it all!!

So briefly, today for my upcoming birthday we went to the Sir Harold Hillier Gardens near Romsey.  We had a picnic sitting under a tree - yes, the choc cake went down a storm - then wandered round the garden and went up into the woods to see the piggies - sweet!

Here are the young walking through bamboo (that is until they were called back for a photocall).  It was particularly lovely to see them as my son and his partner are going to be rather absent between now and beginning December.  They're off on hols to Thailand next week, then have trips to Italy, South Africa and the Seychelles for work.  Great for them, slightly mournful for my daughter and me, though I hope they have a fantastic time as well as the hard work.

And tomorrow is my birthday for real.  Ha!  I shall enjoy it.  Hope you have a good Monday and a great evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.