Thames Path

Got up early this morning and set out (Tim on foot, me on my bike) to walk/cycle down towards London.  Tim's in training for a night walk marathon next month - and I just fancied tagging along on my bike.  I did cycle ahead a few times but he walks so flamin' fast that most of the time I just pootled along beside him (stopping every now and then for photos).  He managed to walk almost 13.5 miles in almost exactly 3 hours.  Not an impressive time for a cycle ride of that distance, but super impressive for walking - it averaged out to just under 4.5 mph.  Think he might do the marathon walk quite quickly!

Our route took us across Blackheath, down through Greenwich Park, and then westwards down the Thames Path - got as far as Surrey Quays (only about 1 mile from Tower Bridge) then turned round and did the whole lot in reverse.  It was a beautiful morning and a beautiful route, too.  I took many photos :)

Had a(nother) big sort out in our spare room this afternoon, making space for the plumber to work on Wednesday, but otherwise had a nice lazy afternoon/evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.