don376

By don376

Dragon Boats and Scary Birds!

What a day!!!  First mate Hector & I went for a bit of a practice session on Quasar today as there was no reasonable tide to get us out on the River Mersey.

Imagine our surprise when we saw this Dragon Boat race going on right in the area we were going to put Quasar through her paces!  Look at the energy of these two teams.  The girls did have a head start but I reckon the guys were gaining on them..  Mind you they had extra men in their boat but the girls were definitely scarier - I wouldn't want to argue with them!

Then we discovered we had left 4 mini meat pies on board since last Sunday - they smelled OK to me but Hector was having none of it so we chopped them up and threw the bits to the gulls - just see how they behaved at the end of my little video.

Everything suddenly quietened down - I think the dragon boat team had collapsed through exhaustion and the gulls went off on the scrounge elsewhere - so fickle...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.