Sunday shandy

I've had quite a lazy day today. Noo fell asleep after swimming yesterday and remained asleep until about 4.30am. He was then in and out of sleep until 6.30am - as was I....

We collected ZQ from his sleepover at 9.30am, and I went back to bed for an hour as I couldn't keep my eyes open.

Noo wanted to go for a walk after lunch so we went for a 4 mile marathon (2 and a half hours) just Noo and I. He walked almost all the way!!! Needless to say, he fell asleep in the car on the way to collect GravyC from his 12 mile run. We stopped at The Merrie Harriers in Cowbeech to revive Gravy with some peanuts and a pint of Harvey's on the way home. I had a shandy to fuel my 'not quite 5 mile' run......(my ankle is very sore so I have deferred my long run to mid week....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.