Happenchance

By KimChristie

Kvæfjord

Million times better in LARGE!
Well I slept til lunchtime today (the joys of staying with the in-laws/grandparents), mind you the little beggars got up at 05.30 so I think I deserved to go back to bed!!! When I finally got up I was assessing going back to bed again, because, to be frank, it was a shitty, damp, grey nothing of a day.
So we headed for an indoor day at the pool, but by the time we got out and had paid a visit to the wine shop the clouds had begun to do some interesting things so we decided to take a trip over the hills out of town to see if I could get some decent shots of the island.
We ended up going completely the wrong way. I had a specific destination in mind but we ended up on the other side of the mountain at a place I hadn´t been or seen before. The further we drove, the more the skies opened up and the light was quite spectacular in places. The little people in the back seat were becoming less and less patient after an hour and a half of driving round and hearing mummy repeat "just 5 minutes more" several hundred times, but it had to be done. the scenery was just spectacular.
More explorations tomorrow....I may even find my way to the place I wanted to go to today!!! Lets see what the new day will bring. It is meant to be blue skies and sun all the way so hopefully the photos I get tomorrow will be entirely different to todays.
Have a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.