When Everything was Alternative

A fine day indeed. Another sail! Though it was a bit shorter than Saturday’s and with far more glamorous company. Far, far more - that LadyG lassie was up in Embra with her sonny boy. And we almost got to Inchmickery. True. The boy was almost impressed (maybe untrue).

And then the sun came out just in time for me to pedal up town to the Banshee Labyrinth to see our old chum Charmian Hughes doing her annual show. Yes indeed, the second annual meet up of the legendary Flying Teapot Society. And blow me, but there was Munby! All the way from Japan where he’s lived for a few decades. I hadn’t seen him since he had long red hair and flared strides. I wish I could have stayed longer to blether on, but time and tide…. I wonder when he’ll make it back again. And where I'll be then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.