Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Morning coffee

Sitting on the deck this morning in the mountains!  The temperature was a perfect 66!  Just right for coffee while watching the sun come up over the trees!

Another waterfall hike today..about 4 miles to 2 different falls (on top of about 6 miles yesterday)...my legs and hips are telling me I am not in shape for mountain hiking!   They started stiffening up when I did the 2 hour ride home.  I feel like groaning every time I try to walk.  

This I know for sure..some people hike for the destination..get there as fast as they can and miss the journey. I hike for the journey and don't really care how long it takes.  They miss out on the real reason for a hike. 

And of course I took photos...most likely way too many!!! Will be downloading tomorrow. Too tired today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.