Joquinn

By Joquinn

Three Ridges Wilderness

Saturday was beautiful.  The trail went thru some amazing country - I had never seen these types of wooded meadows on top of mountains.  The vistas were amazing.  

We had a very tough hike.  The distance didn't seem bad - but I didn't realize how much the elevation change and the rocky trail would hinder me.    It was a struggle but at the end of it I felt powerful and strong.  And the kids got to experience pushing yourself to the limit and feeling that you could accomplish something really hard.   If I knew then what I know now, tho, I would have picked an easier trail for a first time trip.

The chosen blip is a vista that I saw at a low emotional point.  I was coming up a hard climb, and reminding myself that I am doing this for fun, and I turned a corner and this was the view.  breathtaking in person.

 I love the extra photo - something about the composition - I love the story.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.