Cosmosellie

By cosmosellie

Migraine Triggers- coffee, cheese, alcohol, choc

I suffer from migraine and I am trying to cut out the main migraine triggers from my diet. I was not convinced this would help as I am a bit of a sceptical person. For two weeks I had none of the above.

Coffee- one of the main loves of my life- its been hard giving it up.
Chocolate- hard
Alcohol (especially red wine)- not too bad as I don't drink much anyway but occasionally I would just like to be normal and have a few drinks in the pub with my mates. I have become almost tea total over the past two years because of the migraine.
Cheese - no problem, except lots of things have a sprinkling of cheese on them that you don't realise until you are trying to avoid it.

Results- had a chocolate brownie the other day- massive migraine next day
had a pizza with cheese yesterday- massive migraine today.

Oh well on with the experiment.
PS  Football news- England (Andy Carroll) just scored against Sweden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.