Monday Outlook 8th August

Far better weather than last week, when I chose not to take the camera out in the rain. Sun and cloud, light breeze, tide in, Sow Thistle out - Mayweed still with us but the various umbellifers are going over now and the campion and clovers are no longer to be seen. The verges have been partially cut so are looking less splendid now.

Not a bad day overall and I am trusting that it stays this way and have my laundry in the washing machine...

Am not finding much time for  my camera at present and am missing a few blips.  Been sorting out the motorhome - she has gone away for her MOT ready-packed for a trip and as soon as she is ready we will collect her and pop over to Hoy for a few days. There will be photos a-plenty then, I hope.

Took three shots this morning but only two could be read. This is alarming. Card fault or camera fault? I'll start by reformatting my card and then run some test shots off and see if the fault persists. I should hate to come home from my first trip to Hoy and not to be able to see any of my photographs!

One of the other reasons that I have been short of time in recent days is that we have been planning for Mr L's retirement next year and plotting to go further away with the van. Normandy and Brittany are likely to be our first ports of call. The following year we hope that the new North Sea ferry crossing will be in place and we wish to explore Norway if so. It is all a long way off  but we want to learn our languages and cultural expectations and there is much to be done. Not least will be wardrobe planning. Orkney clothes may fare pretty well in Norway but not, I think, when travelling down the UK and into late summer France.

Anyway - just imagine the future blips! Perhaps I should do a Daily Outlook - and point my camera out of Brunhilde's front window as a regular routine Blip.

There will be blogging also - we have much to learn about mobile technologies and bandwidth provision before we select our solutions. I shall also need to learn how to handle my images on a small screen. At the moment I cannot even begin to imagine editing my pictures on a tablet!

For now, and the trip to Hoy, I shall back blip when I come home again. Can't wait to get a shot of the Old Man at the Old Man. LOL.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.