LadyYakAlot

By LadyYakAlot

Out of my comfort zone

Today was a non-flying day so with the wedding being less than 6 weeks away thought it was time to sort the make-up for the big day. I’m not really a girlie type of girl and certainly don’t go for beauty treatments every other week! My make-up routine consists of moisturiser and bit of Avon bronzing pearls & some lippy!!

Therefore my lovely wise Matron of Honour had arranged a trial wedding make-over with a friend of hers to try and get this face into some kind of shape for the big day. Well I never knew there were so many shades of browns … and when she finished trialling this one and that one I ended up with a grey looking eyeshadow – not good – and lip-gloss definitely isn’t me!!

So it was a case of wipe it off and start all over again until we ended up with the above which isn’t too bad. Only unsure part now is the foundation (as I never wear it unless in panto!!) … so I may do another trial run with a product called ‘BB Cream’?! Or maybe I’ll just try some Yak oil (coz the beast has plenty to spare!!!) …!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.