The Day of the Birds

I had just put some dry bread out for the birds when quick as quick this Jackdaw landed on a post just feet away from the kitchen window.  Luckily my camera was on the table so quick as quick (not to be outdone by a Jackdaw!) I captured him.  He is looking very fierce but he didn't scare me - I was behind glass lol!  It certainly is a day of birds - this morning I had my daily peek at the Loch of the Lowes Webcam because any day now the grown Osprey chicks are to be on their way to Africa. First I captured a shot of a ringed chick feeding off a huge fish, and then when I came back to the webcam a hour or so later the Osprey was gone and two trespassing Crows were busy feeding of the fish left-overs.  You can see them in the Extra.  You can also see the Webcam at this moment HERE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.