samsticks

By samsticks

Shaw Davey Slum

Not an LED lightbulb in sight.. hopefully my mates at Vintage LED won't mind me blipping more traditional Edison bulbs!

I met up with Tony and his mate Sam for a beer and a burger at the Shaw Davey Slum in Carlton this evening. I've never seen so many lightbulbs in one place... their power bill must be through the roof, and I'll definitely be sending the address to Vintage LED for some business! A pretty good burger and a jug of beer for $24 and the job was a good'un! It was nice to catch up with Tony, and make a new friend in Sam, but Lewis, who was also supposed to be there and was called away to New Zealand for family reasons was a big omission to the night.

My thoughts are with him and his family tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.