Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Walk on the tamer side (as if)

gazing dreamily
eyes inward
I see through my lens


I believe I use photography, and more precisely the moments when I take photographs, as a time to meditate, or rather (but isn't that the basis of all meditation practices?) to empty my mind of (all) thoughts. Well, at least, now that I've realised it is a way to consider it, I'll try and do it more. One thing is for sure, I can think of nothing else but what I am photographing when I am walking the neighbourhood looking for subjects. I certainly won't reach ataraxia this way, because everytime I spot a potential photograph I get a rush of adrenaline, and a rush of endorphines if I think I have captured a nice one. Of course I sometimes (more than sometimes!) get disappointed when I see the results on my screen... But it doesn't matter: I did get both rushes.

Today, I am quite happy with what I fished out of the sea street.

Yesterday, I took "a few" too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.