Mono Monday

The theme for today's Mono Monday is 'Work', so I've chosen part of P's office. I think it shows, with all those neat files, that she has a very tidy mind, while the photos and knick-knacks are evidence of the importance to her of family, friends and memories - things we all cherish.

The only work I've done today is a pile of ironing, some hoovering and sewing a button back onto a pyjama top. Nothing too onerous.

I also did some research on t'internet, which could be called work. For ages I've been trying to remember the name of a comedian who played a really difficult but clever piece of music on the guitar. Today I managed to track him down, and found the piece on YouTube. The comedian's name is Richard Digance and he had to work very hard to learn the piece by ear.

Have a listen and a smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.