Pob's World

By Pobsworld

Bonfire night.

Nice lazy day today - took today and tomorrow off work to use up some of the many hours due back to me for the overtime I've done these last few months.
Stayed up to watch the US election but managed to fall asleep at appx 3.50am - not the best timing. Still, B woke me up in time so I blearily watched Obama cross the winning post then promptly fell back asleep. It's an amazing day for USA and hopefully times are changing for everyone as a result. It can only get better now!

Later on tonight B & I went for dinner then we drove up to Glennifer Braes in Paisley to see if we could spot any fireworks in the fog. However, we didn't bargain for every ned in Renfrewshire having the same idea! Needless to say we didn't say for long, just time to take this bad phone shot before we retreated for home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.