Rather blurred ..... but a 'must blip'!

Have also backblipped yesterday's Caught them 'at it'! ...... do hope you will have a look :-)

Apologies for the rather blurred shot ....... but this is only the second time I have seen a Hummingbird Hawk-Moth & the first time I have actually managed to get a shot of it!!!!

I glanced out of the window & noticed it fluttering around the Buddleia ........ grabbed the nearest camera ....... hurried out to try to get a shot of it! Typically the camera had the wrong settings! Took a quick shot ........ then set about changing the settings ...... but unfortunately it flew off before I could take another ..... hopefully clearer ...... shot! That's life ...... but at least I did manage to get this one!!

Note to self: "If you see it again .... grab the DSLR!!!" That one is usually set up for fast shots! One day I'll learn to take a moment to think first!! Maybe!

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.