A break from work (Day 95)

It seems that we have come back to reality with a bump today. I took the dogs out for their morning wander up the hill, returning just in time to say goodbye to my beautiful wife as she zoomed off for her first shift of the day. Her shift pattern for the next few days makes it unlikely that I will see her before Wednesday.
I was soon on my way to a day of tiling. The house I am working in is "quirky". It has been added to and added to and added to. Nothing is straight or level or square, so tiling is difficult and frustrating. I tiled the floor of a toilet. Behind the loo there is a spider's web of waste pipes  crossing the floor at random angles. I noticed that the waste pipe from the wet room through the wall runs uphill. I suspect that at some stage it will block. I pointed it out to the customer who seems totally unconcerned.
The floor tiling went reasonably well and I had a great view from the garden where I had set up my tile saw. I didn't hand around outside too long as the midges were out in force.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.