Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

My Little Jungle

I'm even further behind with my blips now, as I've been trying to spend less time glued to a computer and make the most of being outside while it's still summer.  After all, that's one of the main reasons why I retired early from work in March after spending several decades being stuck 5 days a week in a windowless air-conditioned studio glued to a computer.

Being outside in my own garden, however, is always a bit of a journey into the unknown.  After reports from my upstairs neighbour (who tidies her own garden to within an inch of its life) that there were brambles growing wildly out of control in my garden, I thought I'd better venture down there for a recce.  I must admit, the brambles are now towering well above head height, and their stems are so thick and sturdy that those of a nervous disposition would fear Chesham was being invaded by Triffids.  I think I may now need to bring in a bloke with a chainsaw to get rid of them....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.