Balancing act.

I had a day off today which was great as I was able to get quite a lot done in the house this morning and I spent the afternoon up in Gala. I bought myself a new pair of boots for work and was delighted to find a pair my size in the sale so spent £45 less than I had been expecting.

I took my three week old cordless phones back to the store as I have not been able to block anonymous calls as suggested by the in-store literature. After checking with the boss, the salesman let me exchange them for the latest, all singing, all dancing model from another brand. I was delighted again, when I found out that this was actually cheaper than the original and I got £10 refunded.

I then met with a friend for a coffee and chat which was great. After tea, I was beginning to think about my blip when another friend phoned me and we blethered for over half an hour, don't know where the time went! I got the camera out after that and took it outside to find that it was almost dark and I needed to use flash to take this shot of Daisy walking along the top of the wee wall in the garden.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.