and through the wire...

By hesscat

Working on the Chain Gang

With a MonoMonday theme of "Work"... blipping anything related to MY work was going to be far from exciting or interesting. Instead I took a walk up the town to The Mound at lunch time where there are always people working the streets at this time of year!

As I didn't have much time, I watched this guy escape from some chains and a straight-jacket. I didn't see the beginning as it was a fairly low key ending, but I got my blip. Then as I was about to leave work I was summoned by Mrs C and Ms H to chum them around, the promise of a trip to Mary's ice-cream parlour in the Grassmarket was enough to persuade.

After the ice-cream (milk flavoured!!), and a burrito, in that order, we watched another performer doing routine things, but was pretty funny. When I saw the chainsaw and mono-cycle (with chain) on the ground I took that as a clear sign I should chainge my blip! The running chainsaw was juggled with a ball and the mono-cycle supported some lofty knife juggling and the crowd were happy, that's what it's all about?

Thanks to TheAphid for hosting this week!

NB. All performers were rewarded during the making of this blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.