Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Ornate fountain at Newport-on-Tay

Today the boy and I took the chance to walk a little piece of the Fife Coastal Path from Tayport to Wormit, while my OH went to the Open Golf (he's making full use of his season ticket).

Unfortunately the boy wasn't terrifically enthusiastic about our walking today so we stopped just short of Wormit, which will make my 'final push' to complete the coastal path even longer.

I haven't blogged this bit yet, but it will be done in due course as I piece together all the sections of the Fife Coastal path to complete the whole 117 mile route.

About the fountain: Mrs. Blyth Martin, a member of a prominent Dundee jute family, donated the fountain in 1882 to the town of Newport-on-Tay with the intention of providing clean drinking water to the citizens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.