Cheer up!

This is a bit of an emergency blip as a I have just headed to bed and realised I haven't taken a single photo all day. So my rather sullen looking rabbit lip gloss has saved the day.

What a wet start to the day we had - it really emptied down and we went through some huge puddles which stretched right across the road as we headed into work. I managed to step on a wobbly paving slab just outside work and shot what felt like a bucketful of cold water up my trouser leg so I had a very soggy start to the day.

I think I cursed the weather by booking some time to make.a mini video for work in our courtyard garden. Needless to say we abandoned that plan and settled for an inside shoot, next to a window so you could see a bit of greenery ! It took about 4 takes to get something we could live with, as each time we thought we had just made it through without disaster someone loudly slammed a door or chatted away at top volume in the vicinity!

I couldn't bear to watch it back as watching and listening to myself on film is like torture so my colleague kindly gave it the once over and reckons it will do, so we can tick that one off the.list.

We went to Uffculme for bellringing again tonight as our church is still encased in scaffolding. I rather like their bells which is just as well as I think we have to stop ringing completely from Sept-Dec in our church so they can crack on with the work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.