red squirrel tales

By mmac

Supporting hikeforhodgkins

Today my brother completed his first of 6 hikes up mount Washington. 6 days in a row. Miss H joined me in a spiritual support walk up old Arthur. Where wind and rain and sun made it a refreshing walk.
Had to save a reunite a lost dog with his worried owner first though.
I have a lot of work to do but it can be done; spent summer evenings stomping around here a couple of years back getting to know all the nooks and crannies and little walked paths. The last couple of years have been a continual challenge to my mind and body, conspiring to undo all my efforts I made getting into decent fitness.
Some little steps today in Getting back on the path. Inspired by my hard working brother and marvelous family.
Oh and my little wee baby godson was 10 today. A decade!! Hope.you had a fantastic ice cream profiteroles filled birthday. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.