Missycat

By Missycat

Mono Monday 80 Work

This week's theme, kindly hosted by The Aphid, offered a wealth of opportunity I thought and perhaps I should have been able to produce something a little more original.  Unfortunately I had work of the salaried kind to complete first and my appallingly untidy desk certainly wasn't going to be a candidate for blipping. I tried some shots of bees busily working at the lavender but the strong breeze was against me and they were poor.  I thought of needlework as a possibility then decided against.  Then I remembered that the small road at the top of ours is being resurfaced this week  so off I trudged with my camera.  At 4pm the men were finishing what must have been a long day of hard work.  I've captured here the lorry which spreads the tarmac and behind it  a machine which seems to spread a press said tarmac:  on the back of it (not seen here) were a rake and a long handled brush presumably used  to assist with the process.
I had to look up 'Raised Iron Works' I'm afraid: it means that the road has been dug down to expose the metal tops of drains etc before being resurfaced, although I expect most of you already knew that!
Possibly on the face of it not the most exciting image but actually there is quite a lot going on here.
Posting late so I'll look at all the other entries tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.