Welcome white

We've been in London most of the day doing interesting things, including going to a fantastic Proms chamber concert by Dame Evelyn Glennie. It was an astounding event to mark her 50th birthday and featured two world premier pieces and two new percussion instruments. Listen to it on iPlayer if you can.

I rarely manage to take photos when I have these trips to London - the urban settings don't grab me and there are too many other things to focus on. So, on my return to the village I poked around in the garden to see what had been happening. I was actually pleased to find a couple of these caterpillars grazing in the flower beds. Large White butterflies were not at all numerous earlier in the year, but seem to be making a bit of a recovery now - they are welcome to some of the foliage in my garden (as long as they don't bring all their friends!).

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.