Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Raging

I don't think I've ever seen this particular burn quite so dramatically full of water. Having decided to sit in the garden for the 20 or so sunny minutes this afternoon, we found ourselves out walking as the heavens opened yet again. This is the Massan burn, swollen after days, weeks even, of rain, topped up by a dramatic little thunderstorm in the middle of the day. I picked my way over the sodden path that leads to the water's edge, realising only after I was poised to take this photo that the water I was admiring was actually undercutting the bank where I stood ...

Luckily it held and I got back to the road; unluckily even the road was a river by the time we'd walked to the bottom of the glen again.

And I discovered that my waterproof trainers are no more waterproof than my waterproof boots. Ah well ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.