Annie and Chris

By AnnieAndChris

Wails and Wales

This is Rosie: I have just come back from my Residential Trip in Wales, and I have been bitten to death by midges. I have quite a bit to say because I did quite a lot.

The activities I did were:
- A 6 mile walk (almost all uphill)
- Canoeing
- Rock Climbing/Abseiling
- Going to the beach twice!

All of them were very fun! Some of them were out of my comfort zone. In the canoeing we jumped out of the canoe into the water, and it was freezing. I thought it would be cold, what I didn't realise was that it was ten times colder than I imagined.

The Story of the Orange Chair

There was an orange chair in our dining hall. All of the other chairs were red, but one was orange. Everyone thought it was lucky at first, but they soon found out it wasn't...

- The first person to sit in it got very sick and had to go home early, not doing one of the activities.
- The second person slipped into poo several times and fell into a stream.
- The third person had two nose bleeds.
- The fourth person had a huge argument with their best friend and got their foot stuck in their bunk twice.
- The final person threw up on the coach on the way back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.