All Change

I had my digital photography class to teach tonight. We've been doing portraiture but, up until now, we've just had to rely on the class taking photos of each other. The other week though I realised I could get a bit of crossover between this years dance students and my photography class. My dance students need promotional materials for the class I'm doing and my photographers need models.

I checked with the dance class and very few of them had been able to afford a professional photo shoot, so we managed to do a trade off.

Tonight was the first night of the shoots and hopefully we'll be doing similar for the next few weeks. Tonight it was Danielle and Jaqueline who showed up and they were stars. They's never done a shoot before as far as I'm aware but they were really comfortable and relaxed about the whole thing. Not only that but it was supposed to be two other members of the class who were doing it tonight but unfortunately the others had to work this week so Jaqueline and Danielle volunteered at short notice.

We did some portraits against black and white backgrounds then some action shots to use for silhouettes. I originally posted a portrait for my blip but it was a tough choice between that and one of the action shots and the feedback made me change to the action shot instead.

Portrait

The action shot is a similar idea to these two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.