The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

More bún thịt nướng

Thuận picked me up for lunch and we went to his favourite place to eat bún thịt nướng (pictured). There was only room to seat about eight people inside and the place has no name but it was totally delicious and very cheap (less than £1 for everything). Afterwards we went for a coffee and then back to District 1 a little later.

In the evening I met Ruth, the organiser of the monthly Couchsurfing meet-up event, as it was her last night in Saigon for five weeks while she visits Europe. We went to a student coffee shop and she gave me more tips about the local area. I then used one of those tips to get some street food nearby before heading home.

Another successful day in my food adventure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.