Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Rain Stopped Play

Not the day I expected!

Up early, bathed, hair dried, make-up on, dressed (tee shirt, joggers,trainers, Barber). Flask, laptop, camera and Nuc boxes in car. Phone rings!

"When are you setting off?"

"Any minute now!"

"Good! Let me know when you get to Johnstone Bridge."

"Will do."

"Hang on, I've just had an email come in.....
..... it's, apparently, not good weather forecast for Edinburgh today"


"It won't be good here by the time we get back home either!"

"Not really a good day for you to come and get the bees then?"

"Too wet for moving them, let's postpone the trip"

So, I didn't get a day off work, I didn't get a trip to Edinburgh, I didn't get a buzzing blip but, I did get changed, I did go to work, I did get some important stuff done and I did enjoy my day!

I can't have days quite like yesterday everyday, thanks for the comments!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.