Old things

Some clothes I wore when I was 4, I let the coat go but can't part with the dress yet....
Got rid of lots more things bit still a long way to go...

Spoke to Mother who remarked that 'everyone is old here', I guess we don't see ourselves do we... She had lunch in the conservatory and said she'd had blueberries and grapes which shed told them she liked while I was there so I was pleased to hear that. I sent her love from various people. Later on I had a long chat with her old friend Tricia to update her and left a message for her friend Peter, I also spoke to my Aunt Bonnie who is visiting later in the week.

I have finally got the needs assessment report from Sussex council and forwarded it to Richmond council so the wheels are in motion to look into a placement at the home I like best up here, I told Mother and she was very pleased.

I also had a long chat with Gerry's daughter Candy which was great as we hadn't spoken before, only via email... Also spoke to my brother and my Aunt... Understandably work is taking a back seat this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.