Cameron's edited life

By cameronmcvean

It's the Frost and Bremner show...

Melrose tonight for the annual book festival. My pal and I had tickets for the excellent James Holland talking about the WW2 Dambusters Raid on the German dams - what an enthusiastic bloke. A great hour's entertainment.

While we were waiting to go in, I spotted these two dapper gents: Sir David Frost and Rory Bremner.

For Blippers in the US and beyond I should explain that S D F is a legendary broadcaster, probably best known in the US for his interview with tricky Dicky Nixon shortly after his impeachment. Rory Bremner is a comedian/writer and impersonator of the rich and clueless. Multi talented, rich, tall, all his own hair - what's not to admire about him. I almost mentioned that I had shot through the front garden of his huuuuuuuge mansion on a quad-bike recently, but I didn't.

Previous to this encounter I had enjoyed a fabulous curry. On the way home I listened to the Carpenters.

What a great night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.