A Peep Thru the Pinhole

By Brian1943

There's a word missing ...

So Professor Roberts wants to talk about the Incredible Unlikeliness of the Mercure Hotel, Bewdley? Really? No, of course not. There's a word missing, and that is the word "Being". Aha - now we are in her domain, her forté - she is going to lecture on the "incredible unlikeliness of being". Basically she's going to discuss the odds against you, me, every other soul on this planet, actually existing.

Alice Roberts is a scientist - a biologist, I believe - who is based at Birmingham University, not a million miles from where I live, but she also does a lot of stuff on TV, primarily on BBC, which is where I've seen her. Now don't tell a soul, but I've always fancied Alice Roberts. Shh, I said don't tell. But of course that's not the reason I'm going to her lecture. Oh no - how could you even think such a thing? Perish the thought!  She is actually very interesting, too.  Should be an interesting evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.