misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Tractor Tuesday at Work!

In my front garden...
I wanted a heavy platform moved from the side part of the garden to the front where I can keep potted plants in the future. Way too heavy... except for Dick's* new baby Kubota. He also has their new mower which he runs across my grass once a week. He uses the bucket and blade on this tractor to remove the snow from the drive.
The extra photos show how the heavy platform was moved connecting a band to it and the tractor. He got it to go around a tight corner of raised bed and finally settled in place (I forgot to take that photo!-- another day).
Nearly no plants were bothered.
Retired engineers still use their valuable skills.


*The excellent neighbour and friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.