Leader

After my blood test this morning we went over to Inverness as Mike had a lunchtime meeting so he dropped David and myself at the Muirtown basin an expansion to the Caledonian Canal. The sun had started to shine after all the rain yesterday.
I had spotted the Leader Brixham sailing Trawler sailing down the Firth yesterday , exactly a year after I blipped her, and there she was moored up in the basin waiting to sail to Oban on the 14th.
She's quite impressive and much bigger close up than I thought. These two young men had been working hard on rubbing down the hull , a few others were also working hard and they obviously had to catch up on social media during their break.
David and myself enjoyed a pleasant walk along the canal and sat and had lunch on one of the benches. It was lovely in the sun and enjoyable watching all the comings and goings. We watched one young lady paddle past standing up on a paddle board with all her bags etc on the front.
Everyone seemed to be making the most of the dry weather as plenty of people were busy cleaning their boats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.