Boy's toy...

I was on my way to get some money out of the ATM. The Lexus car company have been doing a bit of a promotion of their cars in Manchester. They were having it on Deansgate outside the Armani store on the edge of Spinningfields within sight of all those highly paid banking and legal types in the glass towers. They do have some reasonably priced cars for the more modest pocket but, for the Spinningfields crowd, they'd brought their more high end offerings, one of these models starts at £100,000! That's starts! If you want all the bangs and whistles you then add some...and then some more. And probably some more.

But the car that was really drawing the crowds was the blue Lexus sports car. There are only 500 on the planet and this is the only one in the UK. One of the ladies told me that Frank Lampard, who used to play for Chelsea before moving to Manchester City (he's now playing for City's other team in New York) offered Lexus £750,000 for it. Lexus said 'No.' I offered £1,000,000. 'Let me check with my bank,' I said. 'Insufficient funds,' it said.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.