Louwestphoto

By Louwestphoto

Another camera in the collection.

My friend was having a clear out and messaged me about a camera she was looking to sell... It's a Lumix LX2 - an old, but reasonably high end - compact camera, with manual controls and raw capabilities. I've been wanting something I can throw in my bag, so I always have decent camera with me and until I can afford a Fuji X series, this will be perfect and way better/more flexible than a mobile phone (which I rarely use, as I'm a control freak and want the ability to chose the aperture/shutter etc.). So I tested it out with Dudey this evening, who was a wiling model. It's pretty good to be fair, despite being released nine years ago. A bit noisy, but nothing I can't deal with. Which means I might be able to actually leave the house without my Canon 6d... I'm sure my back and shoulders will thank me for it and it means I can use some of my smaller bags again! Winner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.