Rain, Rain, Rain

Buckets of the wet stuff today.  We do need rain, but must we be given it all at once?

On a side note, something very amusing happened today.  I have my English friends visiting from Dubai, and I took them to a rather grand place for lunch.  Seated next to us was a very rude, very loud, very grumpy couple who spent the entire time complaining about their drinks and meals to the waiter and to the manager.  The husband, overhearing our conversation, asked his wife where she thought we might be from.  After giving it some thought, she replied, "I think they're Aborigines."  "Aborigines?" the husband queried.  "Yes, I think so," she replied.  "Educated ones."  Bear in mind two of the three of us are blonde, blue eyed, and fair skinned, and the third couldn't look more English if he tried!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.