Close to Nirvana?

I had an opportunity to meet Ilkka the blipper Valkila today at his farm - and I also met his happy heifers. This one specially caught my eye - but almost all of them seemed to be so tender and licking creatures, that I did not dare to go inside the fences at all. :)

Anyway, it was so nice to meet Ilkka and chat for a while - in finnish - and what a lovely place to live and work he has there!!!
The heifer called Liika seemed to be near Nirvana as she was scratched by Ilkka :)

Later in the evening I visited my mother, and showed her all the lovely heifer shots from my camera. We had some ice cream and chatted for a while and I helped her with her curtains....

What an evening... :)

I am feeling a bit tired though, I must admit, as my father escaped again from the dementia home today. I was late from the appointment with Ilkka because of that... Now dad is back in the Home again, but in the evening I was told about more problems. To be continued... But his escapism can not continue. Cold season is coming sooner than we notice.

Guess it is now the best idea to go and have nice dreams about heifers! Good night all!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.