Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Naughty but nice!

A busy day today started with a 130 length swim. On the way to the baths I passed an overturned lorry by the side of a roundabout. I was pleased to see the driver climbing out of his cab although he was quite high up and would have needed a hand to get down. The police were already on the scene and managing the traffic well as it happened about 9 o'clock.
I went out for lunch with a friend, walking into town through the stunning Quarry park -which is in the throes of being prepared for the Flower Show - and was very naughty having this beautiful hot chocolate with proper cream on top which was about 2 inches thick!!
After spending time talking to the boys about their plans for the rest of the day we decided to go and play badminton. The game lasted over an hour and I felt no ill effects from my morning swim. Feeling good about my fitness today but I'm sure I will pay for overdoing it tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.