Rio Tax Builidng Beside Our Condominium Office

A landmark day as I went to my first face to face session in Rio de Janerio. My client works in Petrobras, the giant oil company at the heart of a corruption and political scandal that is threatening to bring down the Brazilian government. Many say it is a question of when, and not if.

I was whisked up in a dedicated lift to the top floor where the executive director suites are. Five of those directors have been arrested in the last days and weeks.

After a successful session, I strolled around the streets of the centre marvelling how this Manhattan look-a-like exists in parallel to the beach zone just ten minutes away. A combination and way of life to be respected and not abused, as many politicians and board members of large companies have done recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.