Megan Fischer

By MegFischer04

Benches with stories

Okay, well really this is only one bench. After I got off work, the lighting just seemed perfect. You all know that light that just has a magical glow to it. It was overcast with a mixture of white and grey clouds with a tad bit of sunshine coming through certain places in the clouds. I guess it was around 7 p.m., so the sun was low in the sky to the west.

Anyway, on my walk, I passed by this bench with this knit thing over all of it. It was light blue and the colors kinda drove me to it. As I got closer, I noticed a little metal plaque in the center of the bench dedicated to a couple that had been together for 60 years on August 20, 2010 (I think it's kinda cool that in just several days, if they are both still around, this year will be their 65th anniversary-in just several days).

So yes, this bench has a story behind it, and I think that's pretty cool :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.