CLoHaworth

By CLoHaworth

Preggo Wedding Outfit

I bought a dress for the wedding we're going to this coming weekend a couple of months back. It's a maternity dress and is lovely. Main problem is, it doesn't fit over bump any more. So it's back in the wardrobe for another time!

So, rather than panic, I took my favourite maternity dress (see earlier blip post) and whipped it into a decent wedding outfit with a few key accessories.

I got them all on Monday with help from my mum. I couldn't venture into the big city alone at 8 months into preggoness and I'm terrible at making decisions so I dragged her with me. She was a great help and took me for lunch!

I'm very pleased with my outfit. My favourite maternity dress now has 2 looks and all for under £100 (including sandals, jewellery, handbag and jacket).

Needless to say, I'll feel good on Saturday for the wedding and hopefully not just like a blob!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.