Ralph Cooper

By ralphcooper

Last Day

We have to fly home today.

An afternoon flight will get us into Stansted at about 17:00.

We will be picked up by Therry's mum and go back to pick up the dogs and ferrets who will hopefully have enjoyed their holiday too!

We then have a 5 and a half hour drive back home and I have to be in work early tomorrow.

I'm pretty sure I'll have the "Post-Holiday Blues" when the alarm goes off!

We checked out of the hotel and went for a final coffee at the cafe on the waterfront in Petrcane.

I'd spotted these tiles on a roof in a back street when I was here last year.

The bus is due at 11:00 and we will have about 50 minutes at the bus station in Zadar before getting the bus to the Airport.

We have had a fantastic time and I think we'll go back again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.