At the Whisky Fringe

I woke up rather hangover on Sunday after my celebrations on Saturday night. I looked at my mobile phone and I realised I had an invitation from a friend to go to the Whisky Fringe. What to do? My head was thumping, but I'd never been to the Whisky Fringe before... I decided to go in the end.

It was good to see my friend Doug, who I hadn't seen for a while, and I had a great time. I took a few photos and this one was one of my favourites. This is Stewart Buchanan, brand ambassador for BenRiach. The Whisky Fringe took place in Mansfield Traquair in Edinburgh, which looks amazing inside. I've put some photos of the details in my extras.

Some of the whiskies I tried:
Kilkerran W.I.P 7 (Sherry) 46%
Glendronach 18yr allardice 46%
Glenfarclas 25yr 43%
Glenfarclas £511.19s.0d Family Reserve 43%
Jura Elixir 12yr 40%
Hibiki Japanese Harmony 43%
Bowmore Small Batch 40%
Connemara 40%
Benromach Organic 2008 43%
Glentauchers 2002 Provenance 12yr 50%
Kilchoman Loch Gorm Sherry Cask Matured 46%
Glen Moray 25yr Port batch 2 43%
Longmorn 16yr 48%
Hudson Manchattan Rye 40%
Auchentoshan XOP Single Cask 30yr 53.9%

As you can imagine, I was a bit tipsy after this, but my hangover felt a bit better. Had some lunch/dinner with my friend and then I headed home to work on some details of a cake I've been making.

I had no time for Blip, so this is another back one. Thanks very much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts on my cake! :)

Hope you're well! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.