On Some Days

By V1k1

Playing The Game

I've had to attend the odd meeting recently.  There have been some changes to what is required for a teacher to keep registered.  No longer is it enough just to provide evidence that you meet the 12 criteria of a registered teacher.  I now need to be a reflective practitioner and keep a learning journal to reflect on my practice and get the most out of any professional learning.  It will support my own never ending developmental path.  Mastery is achieved through recurrent practice and reflection . . .
I was losing the will to live by then.  Anyway I can play the game and I have started my journal by reflecting on the observational drawing that I start each lesson with.  So here is another art room pic.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.